A Letter To The World

What has happened to you?

I, used to think there isn’t any better place to live in. I was wrong.

I, used to think that you would never harm us. Again, I was wrong.

But, you have purely disappointed me. Now I am scared. You make me wonder if it would be the last time I would hug someone goodbye. Or maybe, it would be the last time I would look at the people with whom I share you. You have taken away 1574 people from us. These people, like every other person lucky enough to still breathe, mattered. Aren’t you ashamed of yourself?

I didn’t know any of the people who were killed during the attacks in 2016, but my heart goes out to all of them and their families. They didn’t deserve it. These people had dreams, ambitions and families but you have taken away everything from them. What harm did they do you? Is it fun to kill innocent people who are simply living their life? No one has ever done or will do anything to be deserved to get killed.No mistake is bigger than life. Except, taking away someone’s life. No that’s not a mistake but a choice, a choice which you made all by yourself.

You don’t scare us, you simply make us ashamed to live in such a world where lives don’t matter a bit. All lives matter, forget the color. We ALL are humans, created to just live. The fact that there is such a variety of people makes our kind beautiful.

So what if the person walking past you is a slight darker than you? He is still a person who matters.

EVERYONE MATTERS.

If they didn’t, they wouldn’t have been brought to this world.

To all the people reading this, I would ask you to pray for the lives of each and every person  who are ‘surviving’ in this world. And, be kind to everyone, you never know if it’s the last time you see them before the demons take away their life.

Sincerely,

The girl who wishes for a change.

2 thoughts on “A Letter To The World”

  1. Reet! I am lucky to have a friend like you. This Blog Post is a must read for everyone, and I am glad that you incorporate some morals in the readers. I hope that soon everyone in this world will have a similar perspective about life, and by the efforts taken by you and people like you will surely bring a GOOD change- This world would be a better place to live in. Keep Going! Never stop this Blog!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

