Book Review: Girl Online Series by Zoë Sugg

You might have heard about this book series, because it is written by a very well known Blogger and Youtuber, Zoella (Zoë Sugg)

Yes, I admit, I love Zoë she is by far my most favourite person and no I am not writing this review solely because of that reason but also because, I really rejoiced in reading her books.

DSC_0059

Her first ever novel is called, Girl Online. The whole story pivots on a girl named, Penny. Fun fact, she is a blogger too, fascinating right? (talking to all the bloggers reading this!) Yes, so she writes about her problems or anything bugging her mind, on the blog anonymously. Later on, some great things occur in her life but they take a really bad turn, i.e she starts getting bullied and most of the people begin hating her. What’s worse is, she has anxiety and anxiety sucks, do you agree with me?

I love how, the whole plot goes and the way Zoë has played with words. It is perfect for for the teenagers nowadays who suffer from anxiety, basically every teenager could relate to this book.

DSC_0073

Her second novel, Girl Online: On Tour was my most adored amongst both the books. I just enjoyed reading the second one more than her first one, but wait a minute that doesn’t decrease my love for the first one. I don’t want to say much about this books plot because I don’t want to spoil it for the people who haven’t had the chance to read it yet.

You know how the second book of a series is always boring and you think that the author hasn’t done any justice to it? For this book, I would never say that because both the books are written excellently and there wasn’t a moment where I was like “Why am I even wasting my time on it?”

DSC_0078

I love how the series ends with a happy ending (SPOILER ALERT) but I am just a sucker for books which end in such a way. It makes me so content and I don’t feel depressed after I finish reading a book I loved!

P.S- Penny’s best friend, Wiki always reminded me of Tyler Oakley. So if, Zoë you are reading this please tell me if this was your intention or not!

DSC_0068



Have you watched any of Zoella’s videos? If yes, which type of videos are your favourite?

Signing off,

cropped-cropped-1461743023267.jpg

 

Instagram||Bloglovin||Twitter||Facebook

7 thoughts on “Book Review: Girl Online Series by Zoë Sugg”

  1. Hi there! I love Zoe so much! She is like a ball of sunshine. Her videos always cheer me up.
    I too recently read Girl online and am contemplating picking up the second book. However I was very disappointed to know that the first book was confirmed to be ghost written. Did you notice any significant difference in the writing style between the 1st and 2nd book?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes she is amazing.
      And no the the first book wasn’t ghostwritten, it was just a rumour! Also, both the writing styles are absolutely the same, you should definitely read the second one as the third one is about to release!

      Like

Leave a Reply

