What’s In My Makeup Bag?

First of all, makeup doesn’t make anyone look ‘pretty’, it makes a person look ‘prettier’. That means it just enhances your actual beauty! Just wanted to make that clear because makeup is quite misinterpreted nowadays.

Okay, so I love reading such videos on YouTube and also, reading about them on my favourite blogs. Because, I am terribly nosy. Anyways, back to the point, nowadays you don’t see such kinds of videos or blog posts anywhere, so I decided why not do it for my blog? So here I am.

DSC_0019

So, I only wear makeup whenever I am heading out of the house and that happens quite rarely. But, let me tell you, I absolutely love the idea of makeup. It’s like magic (and I sound stupid) But no, seriously. Also, I have recently started using all this stuff which I am going to mention below so I am not much aware of this beauty world, but I am quite good at it (you got to appreciate yourself, yo!)

DSC_0040

Bag:

So let’s start on with the makeup bag. It says ‘I need Mascara’ and it suits me because I absolutely adore mascara. I have been wanting to do a review about the mascara I am currently using so let me know below if you are interested for the same! Okay, so this bag is from Westside. They have really cute stuff like these and I couldn’t stop myself from frittering away on this cute bag.

DSC_0031.jpeg


Eye Makeup

I absolutely love eye makeup, I have a ton of eye shadows in really pretty shades. But, I don’t use all of them. The colours are really bold for me and I am at the starting stage of this whole makeup world, so once I get confident with using these products,it will come out of their hiding space.

I mostly, use Revlon’s eye shadows and actually they were in my April Favourites too. They look gorgeous and stay gorgeous for a long while.

For those lashes, I use The Body Shop’s super volume mascara. And, girls, it’s incredible! Works perfectly for me!

Then for kajal, I use a drug store thing (I don’t know what it’s called  even though I have been using it for 2 years *dies of shame*) And, I also have The Body Shop’s kajal/eye pencil/something and it’s so pretty!

DSC_0024


Face & Creams:

All the products I have mentioned or I’m going to mention are for the face itself, but I couldn’t think of a particular category for this!

Okay, so the BB cream I use is MAC’s Prep+Prime and I have written a review for this, click here.

Blush is from Maybelline, it’s the FIT me blush.

Next I have The Body Shop’s Honeymania hand cream, works really well.

DSC_0033


Lip Products:

The lipstick I have is from Faces and it’s such a exquisite colour. I am going to do a review for this so stay tuned on my blog!

DSC_0029

I love this Maybelline’s lip balm, it hydrates to perfection.

DSC_0027


Brushes:

These brushes are from Oriflame and they work wonders.

DSC_0039


These are all the products in my makeup bag. Let me know if you wan to see a makeup tutorial/look from me, I will be super happy to do it!

Which is your favourite beauty brand EVER?

Signing off,

1459343743933

15 thoughts on “What’s In My Makeup Bag?”

Leave a Reply

